Day 2 – Things will get better, eventually

Assalammualaikum,

Alhamdulillah for another day gifted to me and my loved ones. Woke up earlier than usually just to be on my toes in case one of my boys woke up. 

Both of our sons, aged 3 and 1 years old slept well yesterday. Alhamdulillah. And myself, woke up a few times to check on my secondborn.

Today, I feel better. A little bit. Not a lot. But I did not wake up crying. While I prayed Subuh, no tears. Seems like just another day. I felt like my eyes has run dry. I felt that I understand why we are being put in this situation. 

I read other blogs by seafearers’ wives before I tuck in last night, just to give me a little boost on this new “world”. I am not the only one. I did not lose my only love. He is just being away to put food on the table. For me, for his kids and for his upcoming princess. So I have to stop being selfish and act as if I have lost my only love. 

Allah SWT is fair. He would not want me to grieve. Being sad is okay, but nothing last forever. Not even my tears.

I promised myself that I won’t cry today. But as a human, who am I kidding? I did have little tears while chatting with him. 

Allah SWT won’t put me in a situation whereby I can’t handle – In sha allah, may He keep my faith strong….

Today my future seafearer is set to sea. Mode of communication? Not known yet…. But He will be safe, in sha allah.

As a wife, I am proud of him for his sacrifice…

Till my next better piece…..

 

Published by

Babbling Words

Faith. Lifestyle. Seafarer's wife. Mother. Children

Leave a Reply

