Struggle is R.E.A.L

Assalammualaikum Wr. Wb

I am going to write a little something something, short and sweet I hope~cause I am feeling exhausted…

A lot of things is going thru in my life.. mmmm well to think about it, it is just ONE thing..

BUT…… a lot of preparation while going thru this one thing…

That is the enrollment of princess to the infant care…. 

Alhamdulillah, she has her placement and actually today was her first day. She did well except for she refused to drink my milk from the bottle.

Eversince being a mother, I have joined a lot of forums where mummies would share their problems, their opinions etc.. So a lot suggested I should keep on latching – which is okay by me, just slip and latch – easy job… Then they suggested, I should have someone to help me with training her to bottle feed. In my mind was always-WHO? So scratched that…

Basically I have no one when I was training her and boy did she cried bloody murder… in the end, I let her latch….

So today the teachers was trying very hard to feed her, which I have to say it does takes a lot of your time and patience so kudos to them *clap clap*.. And they told me to start bottle feed her for this two days before I am off to work this coming Monday..

oh WORK…. I do not know what to say about this.. I have a love-hate relationship with this one… Love cause I am being paid. Hate – a lot of things…. HAHA…

Okay ~ I should be thankful that I have a job and there will be others who till now is jobless 

The struggle is real people.

  • getting princess to drink from bottle
  • to pump constantly at night to provide her fresh milk (not cow milk)
  • start work – morning and evening rush
  • to get into an MRT – empty trains would be great
  • to stand all the way – makes me realize I am no longer pregnant..
  • to put the boys to bed early every single night – without having to scold them
  • chores after everyone’s asleep

First to wake up and last to sleep

Sometimes I wonder what I got myself into….. *thinking hard*

May HE ease my affairs.. aamiin~

Till my next better piece…

Published by

Babbling Words

Faith. Lifestyle. Seafarer's wife. Mother. Children

Leave a Reply

