Never too late to be a better muslimah

Bismillahhirrahmanirrahim

Assalammualaikum to all.. 

Alhamdulillah, these two weeks I am able to go for short classes during my free time to gain more knowledge on Islam…

The fact that I am born Islam and everything that I learn about Islam now is something new or refreshing my memories…

Regretted that I did not take it seriously when my parents tirelessly sent me and my siblings to classes every Sunday morning and having us to “ngaji” once a week…

Nonetheless, it is never too late to be a better person, to be a better muslimah..

I am struggling just like every one else. I have temptation. I have nafs just like anybody else.

Sometimes I am weak. Sometimes I am strong. But all I know everyday I am trying and fighting my own demons. 

Everyone has a “dark” past. I don’t wish to discuss about my past anymore and I wish it never happened.

But again, if it didn’t happened, will I be where I am right now? Maybe yes. It’s like you are in the jungle and heading back to your campsite. Instead of taking the normal route as per recommended by your rangers, you wanted to be adventurous and took another path which will lead you to so many hurdles along the way.

At the end, you will still reach your campsite. But with a whole new experience. Whether you like it or not, you did experienced it anyway. And now, you have a story. A story whereby you can either be a good example to others or a story that will make people judged you.

To be a better muslimah  – there is a lot of sacrifices. Woman by nature have 99 nafs and 1 akal. We have nafs in having branded things, good food, big home, nice car, handsome husband and a whole lot more…

But at the end of the day, once we have all this – can we really sacrifice all this and not chase after dunya?

Just like the wife of Fir’aun, Asiah (may Allah SWT be pleased with her). She have the entire kingdom. Imagine yourself, having the whole castle – kingdom or whatever that you want to call it at the palm of your hand. And you have golds, servants.. basically everything.

But she gave it all up and asked Allah SWT “to build her home in Jannah”.

How many of us are ready to gave it all up to be a better muslimah? To gave up on short shawls and buy khimar or longer shawls to cover our aurat just for HIM and not for something trendy or fashionable?How many of us are ready to stop wearing make up so that it can be easy for you to take wudhu wherever we are? 

And all these things are just tiny weeny things and nothing compare to the kingdom that once Asiah have. Now she has a home in Jannah. Subhanallah.

Don’t we all want a home in Jannah? Where we are gathered with our parents, husbands, wives, childrens…. watching our children run around in happiness. Watch our parents smiled.. watch our brothers and sisters of Islam gave salam.

It is an achievement.. and it felt like our achievements. All the things we sacrificed in dunya is paid off in the everlasting Jannah. Masya allah.

Imagine you are studying for exams. Day and night. You have failed and then you need to study again. And again.. and finally you PASSED! Masya Allah – the sigh of relieved. That you need not go thru it all over again cause you have made it.

But the question is are you ready? Am I ready?

But if I am not ready then when? Will death come before I am “ready” or can I be ever be ready before my meeting with HIM?

It may looks easy but to maintain and to istiqomah is never easy. We have to have hope and faith that we do this only to PLEASE him. Nothing else. Not to please our collegues, our husbands, our wives or our family.

May Allah SWT ease my affairs and everyone who is struggling to be a better person towards Islam.

May Allah SWT ease my marriage and to last my marriage to Jannah whereby I can see my spouse smiling and he can see my smile.

May Allah SWT ease my parenting towards my children so that I won’t be questioned by HIM on my “bad” parenting towards my children.

May Allah SWT  put my parents and yours in a higher level.

May Allah SWT grant us goodness and knowledge in our journey to be a better muslimah and muslimin.

Amiin ya rabbil a’lamiin.

If you are struggling, remember you are not alone. It is always best to talk to someone or better yet – talk to HIM. He will surely guide you..

And with that, alhamdulillah, we are given another day to be better…

Till my next better piece…

 

Published by

Babbling Words

Faith. Lifestyle. Seafarer's wife. Mother. Children

Leave a Reply

