Blessed Journey

Assalammualaikum everyone

Today is sucha good morning with heavy downpours but it wasn’t that good because.. I got splashed by oncoming vehicles.

Yeap! But lucky me I wasn’t that drenched…

Moving on, it’s a Monday morning. I was tired for the weekend and was struck by the migraine yesterday and the boys had to test my patience. BUT… it’s all good now…

I went on a date with Minion 1 since this Sunday I do not need to handover to his dad. We just went out to run some of my errands – TT money to my supplier and mails all the packages to my customers. After that, we went for an ice cream and walked around a little bit and head home. 

I am trying my best to make time individually to all three – well I date Minion 3 the most cause we are still on this blessed journey of breastfeeding. IT IS HARD… I never knew I could make it this far but I did anyway.. Alhamdulillah for the rezeki that is bestowed upon me to provide for my Minion 3. 

So it is my usual routine to pump whenever I am at work – I have cut down from 3 to 2 pumping session as I literally have no time to pump since work compiled. And direct latch whenever I am home and when I am out with her… 

Waking up is hard because I will wake up to body aches, muscle cramps and … still ongoing latching baby (like she is taking forever). Everyday is a struggle but it is a blessing. I’ve always wanted to make it to 2 years if she behaved by not biting me…. hee

AND AND… speaking about biting, finally there is two growth of teeth on her gum. But no… alhamdulillah~ I did not get any biting from her, only pinching while latching and it is equivalent to biting.

SERIOUSLY IT HURTS!!

By the way, I was on course for the whole week of last week and there is no fridge or anything to store my milk. I had to cut down to only 1 pumping session during lunch, had to ask permission from the admin office every time. Pumping session with freemie cups will be longer than usual bottles because of the suction. So usually my pumping session will be 20 – 30 mins. Then I have about 15 mins to eat my lunch – good thing that I am a fast eater. And head back to class.

Had to rush home cause am afraid for the ice packs to melt. But so far so good, had dinner with 2 of my friends and it lasted but nearing melting. As long as my milk is still on a chill temperature, it was fine.

People were telling me “yea.. that’s hard about breastfeeding – you have to consider in so many things – like where to pump, how to store, you have to carry alot of bags.. etc”

But to me, I just have to manage my time. I have to calculate from what time did I took out my icepacks and until when it will last. I just lump my things in my big Anello bags and I am good to go. Because I hate carrying too many bags (except for shopping bags… hee)

So for upcoming breastfeeding mums – just don’t think too much. Everywhere you go just carry this of things and you are good for the day :- 

  • your pump
  • milk bags (very important as I am one of those forgetful moms)
  • bottles/freemie cups
  • nursing cover (in case for desperate measures – it comes in handy)
  • water bottle (drink up babes!)

And you can go to Carousell or Qoo10 to look for Anello Bags which comes in handy. When I go to work, I used Vcool Cooler Bag (as per picture) which is separated from my handbags. But whenever I go to other places, I would just use my mini Munchkin cooler bag which can be placed inside my Anello Bags (as per picture)

20170123_120429

And you can see my Anello backpack at the back ..

img_20170120_183429_942

(Yeap, me and nursing rooms are inseparable – for now….  )

And you can’t actually tell that I am pumping cause I am using Freemie Cups. It is good for outdoor pumping and on desk pumping for working mums. Here’s the link which you can check it out if you consider on it:

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=freemie+collection+cup&biw=1366&bih=638&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi6uayhttfRAhVDtY8KHeIuAQ8Q_AUICCgB#imgrc=lh6iQVFcTwErAM%3A

So braced yourself, mummies and enjoy this journey while you can… and mind if I tell you, every baby is different. Not all can direct latched once they are out from the belly. So.. don’t be too hard on yourself – cause I have come across some moms that are hard on themselves and they feel useless… which is nuisance to me. 

I can’t breastfeed my Minion 2 because he was difficult to manage and keep unlatching himself which got me frustrated. It takes alot of patience which I admit that I do not have it in me that point of time. So to each of it’s own ya… 😉

Anyhoos – for those who are still on this journey, be proud of yourself – cause I know I am. I chose not to look at the quantity but on the quality of it.

Jia You !

Till my next better piece….

 

Xoxo

 

Published by

Babbling Words

Faith. Lifestyle. Seafarer's wife. Mother. Children

Leave a comment